25.9 C
Sunday, April 21, 2024

Who clinched the titles for best player, batter, bowler, and wicketkeeper in PSL 9? Awards list out!

PSL Season 9: Islamabad United Claims Third Title

The ninth season of the HBL Pakistan Super League (PSL) concluded with Islamabad United emerging as the champions.

Additionally, Islamabad United clinched their third PSL title by successfully chasing down Multan’s target of 160 runs. Despite losing eight wickets during the match, they secured victory with two wickets still in hand on the final delivery.

Moreover, players showcased exceptional skills and played vital roles in their team’s success through stellar batting, bowling, and all-round performances. Their contributions were instrumental in securing victories for their respective teams.

Following the final, the organizers announced the awards for the tournament’s top players.

Which player won which award? Take a look at the complete list.

  • Imad Wasim from Islamabad was named the Player of the Match for the final showdown of the ninth season of the Pakistan Super League (PSL).
  • Shadab Khan, leading Islamabad United, emerged victorious as the Player of the Tournament.
  • Irfan Khan Niazi from Karachi Kings received the title of Emerging Player of the Tournament.
  • Osman Khan from Multan Sultans was honored with the award for the best batter of the tournament.
  • Irfan Khan Niazi was recognized as the recipient of the award for the best fielder of the tournament.
  • Saim Ayub, representing Peshawar Zalmi, was acknowledged as the standout all-rounder of PSL 9.
  • Azam Khan from Islamabad was honored with the award for the best wicketkeeper of the season.
  • Osama Mir surpassed all others in the tournament by taking the most wickets, ensuring that Faizan Mahmood’s cap was claimed in his name.
  • Babar Azam emerged as the top scorer in the current season, earning himself the Hanif Mohammad Cap.
  • The prestigious Spirit of Cricket Award was bestowed upon Peshawar Zalmi.
  • Asif Yaqoob was honored with the award for the best umpire of PSL 9, recognizing his exceptional officiating throughout the tournament.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles